Holiday Closings

Closing Dates

 The following are the 2019 holiday closings for the W.T. Bland Public Library:

  • New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 21, 2019
  • President's Day - Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day - Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Veterans Day - Observed - Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • New Year's Day (2020) - Wednesday, January 1, 2020

 NOTE:  City Council may determine a floating holiday in substitution of, or in addition to, the above holidays.